Mayor and City Council

Regular City Council meetings are held the first and third Thursday of each month at 6:00 p.m.
at the Norwalk City Hall - 705 North Avenue.

Election Day is Tuesday, November 7th
 City Election Information


Municipal Leadership Academy Information

Mayor and City Council Term         
           
Tom Phillips,
Mayor

Email: mayor@norwalk.iowa.gov
Phone: 515-202-3710

Committees Serving On
City School Committee
Metro Advisory Council
Mid Iowa Local Governments
Marketing Ad Hoc
Personnel Ad Hoc
Polk County Conference Board
Purple Heart Highway
Warren County Conference Board
Warren County Economic Development Board
Warren County Management Board
01/01/2014 12/31/2017       Mayor Tom Phillips
 
           
Erika Isley,
Mayor Pro Tem

Email: ErikaI@norwalk.iowa.gov
Phone: 515-238-0431 

Committees Serving On
Economic Development
Metro Waste Authority
Mid Iowa Local Governments
Marketing Alternate Ad Hoc
Park and Recreation Liaison
Utility Advisory Liaison
Warren County Emergency Management Board
01/01/2014
12/31/2017 
       Picture of Erika Isley
           
Ed Kuhl,
Council Member

Email: Edk@norwalk.iowa.gov
Phone: 515-974-7859

Committees Serving On
City School Committee
Board of Adjustment Liaison
Construction Board of Appeals Liaison
Personnel Ad Hoc
Wastewater Reclamation Authority - Alternate 
12/03/2015
12/31/2019
       picture of Ed Kuhl
           
David Lester,
Council Member 

Email: DavidL@norwalk.iowa.gov
Phone: 515-681-4929

Committees Serving On
Library Board Liaison
Warren County 911 Board
BRAVO Board Member
01/01/2016
12/31/2019
       David Lester
           
Jaki Livingston,
Council Member 

Email: JakiL@norwalk.iowa.gov
Phone: 515-306-1640

Committees Serving On
City School Committee
Forfeiture Ad Hoc
Metro Advisory Council Legislative Advisory Council
Personnel Ad Hoc
Stormwater Advisory Liaison
01/01/2014
12/31/2017
       Image of Jaki Livingston
           
Stephanie Riva, Council Member
Email: StephanieR@norwalk.iowa.gov
Phone: 515-822-1425

​Committees Serving On
Des Moines Area Metropolitan Planning - Primary
Economic Development Ad Hoc
Metro Advisory Council
Planning and Zoning Liaison
01/01/2016
12/31/2019
       Stephanie Riva

Site Powered by: Intrafinity © 2004-2017