Library Board of Trustees

This is a logo image for Library Board of Trustees.
The Library Board of Trustees are a semi-autonomous administrative agency of the City of Norwalk. Seven trustees, appointed by the Mayor and approved by City Council, set library policy, approve library expenditures, and promote responsive and creative library services. The trustees employ the library director and staff who are responsible for the library's day-to-day operation. The trustees meet at 6:30 p.m. in the library's community room on the second Monday of each month. Meetings are open to the public.

Library Board Trustee Members                                                
Council Liaison: David Lester  
Members:  Term Expires: 
 Steve Clarke, Board President 6/30/2020
Cindy Gavin, Secretary 6/30/2022
Elizabeth Thompson, Treasurer  6/30/2024
Cory Courcier
 Joe Moench 6/30/2024 
 Stephanie Farmer 6/30/2024
 Sarah Smith 6/30/2025

Below you can find the agendas, minutes, and board packets for the current fiscal year's monthly meetings.
City of Norwalk | All Rights Reserved | Powered by CivicLive | © 2020 Intrado Corporation.